WorkPac Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search See all 76 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operating machinery labourer
Operating machinery (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD28 April 2019
I'm a hard honest working person who can work well in teams I love learning new and 100%willing to learn new things I am a father of 4children who is willing to do anything
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad
Civil operator/Dozer push/ rehab dozer (Former Employee) –  Lake Vermont7 April 2019
Thiess did nothing but lie about the job roll for 3 months and then when management were confronted about the job roll and pay rate they replied with ,It is what it is take it or leave it
Pros
Great workmates and good roster
Cons
Bad upper management. Lies lies lies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bannerton
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Bannerton11 March 2019
just amazing. good conditions. fair payment.
long employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice provided camp and meals
Solar specialist (Former Employee) –  Hughenden QLD7 February 2019
Had a very clean camp to stay at while working at the solar farm.
Every day we had 3 meals provided, which were top!
Would do this sort of job again, without hesitation.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
More variety of food
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
casual, labourer (Current Employee) –  South Adelaide SA21 January 2019
I love working for workpac in south Australia but once work slows down with them I'm left looking for work again and it seems i must not build a good enough reputation from the excellent work i do i always have excellent reviews from whom ever I report to on site and generally get kept on site till the whole job is finished I just wish they kept me going with work for longer
Pros
When there is work its great
Cons
Lack of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectful and efficient.
Construction/landscape labourer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC7 January 2019
Workpac is a company that works with you and is adaptable concerning my changing job requirements. I found them to be very professional and helpful in placing me in relevant positions.
Pros
Immediate support
Cons
Variable locations and positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with them, very professional
Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Western Australia19 November 2018
I was doing Shut downs which I enjoyed as I was only away the most 10 days.
The lady at the office was very profesional and had everything ready.
Hardest part of the job was night shifts.
Most enjoyable was the people I worked with.
Pros
The meals
Cons
heat
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assigned work task and good communication staff.
Temporary Casual Role - Spray Painter (Current Employee) –  Mulgrave VIC29 October 2018
day start 8.30am with preparation sanding ,removing rust and filled the hole with body filler putty and sand it down.prime undercoat 1k primer.final coat with 2pac finishing spray.new environment with fitness tools.communication with staff and supervisor delicate to workers time sheet daily.standard workplace culture is o.k.the death line schedule.most enjoy is the days work and finishes at 4.30pm.
Pros
flexible
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Leading Hand (Former Employee) –  NSW Coffs Harbour9 September 2018
Approached the office a few times in search of work. Within a week or so had a start. Although works gone abit quiet, workpacs environment culture and policy's are commendable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall can't complain
Mobile Plant Operator (Current Employee) –  Perth WA23 August 2018
Never had an issue with workpac, organised and available when needed. Things get done in a timely matter, only issue is the parking can be a bit of a pain.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience
Dump Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Emerald QLD24 July 2018
I enjoyed meeting new people. The experience of driving a dump truck was an amazing experience. The roster working 7 on and 7 off was good. Working day shift and then adapting to working night shift was a bit of a challenge, but I still enjoyed the experience.
Pros
Driving a dump truck
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organised ,
Industrial Painter & Abrasive Blaster (Former Employee) –  Dalrymple bay21 July 2018
A typical day includes good communication,working with comrades and other trades ,being prepared and well organised ,doing work safety ,efficiently, ,to specifications and to clients expections.
There is always something you can, still learn after many years in the trade,my roles have changed from industrial painter,leading hand ,supervisor .
I enjoy working for the comradry,seeing a job from start to end to hand over,working hard but being able to solve problems as they rise ,and keeping a good sense of humour
Pros
Good friendships
Cons
More money is always good but money in the bank is always important
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Labourer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Biloela QLD30 June 2018
Have been looking for work with work-pac for a long time,only been contacted twice for work.A two day job and a civil operator job that the boss said it was to expensive to keep on through work-pac.Was contacted to do surface ll with working at heights and surface lll with Rll excavator/bob cat I think just to get numbers. Have never had a contact for any work for them,also have several other tickets. But this is only one office have friends in same situation.
Pros
pay
Cons
insufficient contact
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large scale businesses
Casual- Civil labourer/operator (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD24 May 2018
Excellent opportunity to gain experience not a very good place to gain a permanent job. Job descriptions are vague and can be often misleading. However if you're resourceful and inquire about the situation you can make opportunities for yourself.
Pros
Good pay flexibility
Cons
Job security no possibility of permanent work
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment to work at.
Assistant in Nursing (Current Employee) –  Milton QLD3 May 2018
Workpac Health Care gives me an opportunity to improve my skills and abilities in providing safe and quality care for the clients. The staff is accommodating whenever I have concerns about my schedule at work. The company also look after my welfare as their staff. I am working as an Agency AIN and with every facility that I have to work at , Workpac staff is there to guide me and reassure me especially when I am anxious doing a shift to a new environment. I just learned to be proactive and always ask if there is something that I do not know in order for me to deliver safe and effective care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Formwork Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Mt Isa QLD24 January 2018
Didn't have a great deal to do with the people from workpac. But the pay was always there on time. The staff were very friendly and made sure the work was organised.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very toxic company to work for
Business Centre Administration Manager (Former Employee) –  Berrimah NT11 December 2017
If you are not in with the right group, then they will find any small way to get rid of you, very toxic environment with a large turnover of staff.
Only a small handful of staff were enjoyable to work with.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
large turnover of staff and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Labourer/Trades Assistant (Former Employee) –  Townsville QLD25 November 2017
Excellent group of people to work with always on time always there to help if needed and also a great company to work because they have work all over Australia
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place to work for
Construction Labourer (Current Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD4 October 2017
Love working for WorkPack always have work on and always helpful in finding me work . Never have trouble at jobs and always have full week of work and the pay is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
All Round Machinery Operator (Current Employee) –  Biloela QLD10 September 2017
Good for temporary work only.
Not flexible
Placed in a job and not followed up with, This has been my personal experience only with one branch only. This hopefully does not reflect the entire company
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WorkPac. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 76 reviews
529
424
317
24
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture