Wrights Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Tsi (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TN15 May 2019
Was I great place to work around but just wasn't job for me I'm interested in long term employment I'm praying I can a job I like when I find one I like I will stay with job
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not professional
sales person (Former Employee) –  Helensburgh, Argyll and Bute18 February 2019
worked hard and learnt very quick. Great customers but very unorganised shop. very unfair place to work and not professional. would start at 9.15am and would be on a tea break at 9.30.
Pros
walkable, lovely customers
Cons
different rules for different staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, but not friendly
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Crewe, Cheshire10 December 2018
learned to do all types of jobs but just put to the back of the pack for promotions, but was the only one to learn them and just got used to cover the jobs when overs went on holiday.
Pros
free pie
Cons
dead end job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no longer open
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  West Warren, MA23 October 2018
this place is no longer open so there is no need to write a review about this place, It was my first full time job after i graduated from high school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a fork lift operator
receiving (Former Employee) –  West Warren, MA6 July 2018
I supplied all departments with materials for production. Also I unloaded trailers and trucks when they came in. Our work force in receiving was small , but very effective.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Flagger (Current Employee) –  Carmel, IN17 April 2018
Enjoy Working For the company. It will go far for a start up company. Lots of opportunities to advance. Family oriented. Paid training. Company vehicle.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well run store
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D14 September 2015
Wrights of Howth is a well known and well run store. Hard work but worth it. Mainly customer service based & going the extra mile for the customers is the main focus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management and team members
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Warren, Ma10 June 2015
Plenty of growth opportunities, was an exceptional company to work for until they closed their doors to relocate to TN.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer oriented fast paced
Manageress (Current Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, ENG13 January 2015
Open up in the morning, set up the shop display counters, stock rotating.
I learnt about achieving sales targets, staff management, banking.
Pros
flexable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big company downsizing
Accounting Lead (Former Employee) –  Nashville, Tn2 September 2014
I had a great time working for this company I gained a lot of experience and worked with a great group of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
industrial setting place
maintenance (Former Employee) –  chicago illinois17 August 2012
a place in a fast working pace,not a dull day here for sure! learned alot from retiring engeenier,he demostrated a tremendos bag of aknowledge in electrical and machine shop he was my mentor and i can say i learned a great deal from him thank you whetever you are!,the hardest part of the job was jumping from one proyect to the next in a split second ,from one facility to the next,but,over all ,i apreciate this company for what i learned .
Pros
week ends always off they even gave all employees a turkey in thanks given day!
Cons
very industrial and only one maintenance person for large company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wrights. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 12 reviews
53
44
33
20
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.1Culture