Wyndham Destinations Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 5,821 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Seven Mile Beach13 April 2019
Really poor management and not fair workplace I have work 3 year in housekeeping they give me really hard time never Appreciated your hard work only complaint for such a stupid things which I haven't done, they only care about their fav people. If you can't be fav of then your kicked out from there so guys don't west your time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor poor management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD4 January 2019
worked at ramada hope harbour was put off because of conflict with too many family members working there one girl had been there same age as me 6 yrs jody made my job horrible all because she wasnt pointed as bar manager when i spoke to management about it i was put off.was on salary of 38hrs was doing about 46hrs which is all good but they tried not to pay me overtime but fair work made them so any employees that have worked there overtime just letting you know you can get your overtime i got mine will never work for wyndam again .
Pros
nice place on water
Cons
work alot of hrs only get paid 38, poor management hasnt even been there on a weekend to see how it runs his been there 12 mths.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall company ok, consumer finance department
Consumer finance officer (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD2 November 2018
Someone really good fun people.
I left the company because the supervisors that we had was a completely bully. In front of senior managers they were completely different. Had escalated my issues many times to management and nothing was done about it, so myself and many others left because of someone’s leadership skills.
I hear things are now better because the bad management and the bully’s supervisors left early this year
Pros
Staff, hours of fun
Cons
Jobs going to Phillipines. Director has no idea what really happens, managers hide a lot of things
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good small place to start to learn the business
Desk Clerk/Manager (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, GA18 October 2018
This employer gives you opportunity to advance and better yourself.Management is very professional..The hardest part of my job was acting like you felt good and you did not. Balancing accounts or reports back in balance when out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Torquay VIC29 June 2018
more fun at work...moe enthusiastic and motivative.i learned alot of helping tenancy.management was so great and helping.work place culture was exelant.each and every ones are more helpful.enjoyable part of thr job is meeting a differetn kind of clients and talking to them,hardest part was convincing them to buy a product
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
commision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goodwork culture
Restaurant Supervisor/ Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Seven Mile Beach TAS5 April 2018
Whilst i was employed there we had the luxury of the beach just across the road, so we always had a cool breeze in summer. plus the right balance of staff to do the job
Pros
a refurbished restaurant
Cons
quite in winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome pub
Bar allrounder/cleaner (Former Employee) –  Wyndham WA16 February 2018
Great atmosphere people and staff always freindly learned heaps of new skills towards the hospitality industry had fun every day thru gigs karoke nights foot ball days ect boss was easy and great to get along with
Pros
Always new gigs free dinners lunches and breakfasts
Cons
Was to remote
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern
Finance Officer (Former Employee) –  Southport australia30 November 2017
Easy going professionals
Fun and a lot of incentives
Friendly staff and management
Training was very thorough
Flexible
Big company to work for ,exciting and challenging
Pros
A lot of staff benefits -gym, free massages
Cons
Too many guest speakers seminars
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a job
Night Audit / Front Office (Former Employee) –  Hope Island QLD13 November 2017
worked there for 10 years there was no training or support from employer after 5pm you are the only person at the front desk so you have to be a good multi tasker no security
Pros
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Office Administrator
Assistant Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW25 July 2017
This is a great company to work for. There's constant learning development. There's a great sense of community, working with result-driven people and leaders always listening to your needs and preparing you to succeed.
Pros
Development courses
Cons
Long Hours (not included in your pay)
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging, fast paced and good working environment overall.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Port Macquarie NSW1 May 2017
I enjoyed my time working at Wyndham very much.
Sadly due to mismanagement, my direct employer made working efficiently and effectively impossible with unrealistic demands and standards.
Pros
Friendly front of house staff and employees
Cons
Being made to redo my hair and make-up if it became slightly worn or untidy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning and fun
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW20 October 2016
I had a great learning expericance with the company. they teach you well and develop your personal skill as well. it is a great company to work with, that all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Organized
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Surfers Paradise, QLD23 October 2015
Wyndham is structured very well & management is just wonderful; understanding, organized, tough but fair & all in all, management is perfect really. My co workers are fantastic, everybody pitches in & helps each other, which I find important when working in a team. A typical day is to organize hotel 'must-dos' such as maintenance/housekeeping issues, opening the hotel & working with guests to ensure they have the perfect stay. Funnily enough, that is my favorite part of working at Wyndham; the guests. I absolutely love to see them smile when I am able to go above & beyond to help them. The most difficult part is just the time share side, even though I don't cover that area, I needed to learn everything so I could inform clients, I'm still proactively learning in that area to grasp a better understanding. This particular workplace has very high customer service goals, I have learned a lot with the 'count on me' service/motto, it is a policy that teaches the negative & positive responses as well as improved customer service techniques.
Pros
Wonderful Team
Cons
I found that the training was conducted by too many different people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Resort Host (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW15 December 2014
Very pushy sales culture, it was supposed to be 95% customer service and 5% sales but in actual fact it was the other way around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so fun
Housekeeping supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast, QLD11 April 2014
u are the main horse. Have to be housman room attandent and even public. It really was the worst experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Surfers Paradise 14 July 2013
Typical day would start with a motivational session in the morning before the clients arrived
while there I completed RG146
For me i found the hardest part was converting the sale.
The sales team were positive people and great to be around
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 15Report

See more Wyndham Destinations reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wyndham Destinations. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 5,821 reviews
51.9K
41.6K
31.3K
2503
1532

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture