Wyndham Destinations Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 4,925 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor poor management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD4 January 2019
worked at ramada hope harbour was put off because of conflict with too many family members working there one girl had been there same age as me 6 yrs jody made my job horrible all because she wasnt pointed as bar manager when i spoke to management about it i was put off.was on salary of 38hrs was doing about 46hrs which is all good but they tried not to pay me overtime but fair work made them so any employees that have worked there overtime just letting you know you can get your overtime i got mine will never work for wyndam again .
Pros
nice place on water
Cons
work alot of hrs only get paid 38, poor management hasnt even been there on a weekend to see how it runs his been there 12 mths.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall company ok, consumer finance department
Consumer finance officer (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast QLD2 November 2018
Someone really good fun people.
I left the company because the supervisors that we had was a completely bully. In front of senior managers they were completely different. Had escalated my issues many times to management and nothing was done about it, so myself and many others left because of someone’s leadership skills.
I hear things are now better because the bad management and the bully’s supervisors left early this year
Pros
Staff, hours of fun
Cons
Jobs going to Phillipines. Director has no idea what really happens, managers hide a lot of things
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good small place to start to learn the business
Desk Clerk/Manager (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, GA18 October 2018
This employer gives you opportunity to advance and better yourself.Management is very professional..The hardest part of my job was acting like you felt good and you did not. Balancing accounts or reports back in balance when out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Torquay VIC29 June 2018
more fun at work...moe enthusiastic and motivative.i learned alot of helping tenancy.management was so great and helping.work place culture was exelant.each and every ones are more helpful.enjoyable part of thr job is meeting a differetn kind of clients and talking to them,hardest part was convincing them to buy a product
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
commision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome pub
Bar allrounder/cleaner (Former Employee) –  Wyndham WA16 February 2018
Great atmosphere people and staff always freindly learned heaps of new skills towards the hospitality industry had fun every day thru gigs karoke nights foot ball days ect boss was easy and great to get along with
Pros
Always new gigs free dinners lunches and breakfasts
Cons
Was to remote
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace and freindly team
Hotel Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kuala Lumpr23 December 2017
I've learned some skills as being a team member and hot to be able to communicate with the team and the managers in a professional way. I've gained some important skills to communicate with the guests and satisfy their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern
Finance Officer (Former Employee) –  Southport australia30 November 2017
Easy going professionals
Fun and a lot of incentives
Friendly staff and management
Training was very thorough
Flexible
Big company to work for ,exciting and challenging
Pros
A lot of staff benefits -gym, free massages
Cons
Too many guest speakers seminars
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a job
Night Audit / Front Office (Former Employee) –  Hope Island QLD13 November 2017
worked there for 10 years there was no training or support from employer after 5pm you are the only person at the front desk so you have to be a good multi tasker no security
Pros
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment with little problems in internal control
Waiter (Former Employee) –  宜兴市7 October 2017
The working environment is good, and the hotel covers meals during work.

The only problem is that there're skill discrepancies in the management team. Some of them have no idea how to collaborate with their superiors and listen to their seniors.
Pros
Free working meals
Cons
Long working hours + unreasonable requirements of management for over work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Office Administrator
Assistant Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW25 July 2017
This is a great company to work for. There's constant learning development. There's a great sense of community, working with result-driven people and leaders always listening to your needs and preparing you to succeed.
Pros
Development courses
Cons
Long Hours (not included in your pay)
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport

Want to know more about Wyndham Destinations?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning and fun
Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW20 October 2016
I had a great learning expericance with the company. they teach you well and develop your personal skill as well. it is a great company to work with, that all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Resort Host (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NSW15 December 2014
Very pushy sales culture, it was supposed to be 95% customer service and 5% sales but in actual fact it was the other way around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so fun
Housekeeping supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gold Coast, QLD11 April 2014
u are the main horse. Have to be housman room attandent and even public. It really was the worst experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Wyndham Destinations reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wyndham Destinations. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,927 reviews
51.6K
41.3K
31.1K
2429
1420

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Wyndham Destinations Reviews by Location