Zinfra Group Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
reinstatement supervisor (Former Employee) –  Melbourne Northern Suburbs VIC30 April 2019
zinfra gas was great but shut down due to lack of work
They now have a large power construction pressance in melborne. I lived locally and loved the commute
Pros
Vehice
Cons
owned overseas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work space
Casual Worker (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC28 November 2018
learned:
process inwards goods, delivery dockets and invoices
Inventory control and data entry
Proof reading of material requisitions
Identification of material stock locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Headless
Manager (Former Employee) –  North Sydney NSW18 March 2018
I don't recommend Zinfra as a place to work. Challenging culture and VERY high staff turnover. No clear direction. There are much better places to work than this company.
Pros
Unknown
Cons
Long hours. No clear direction. Entrenched culture of blame.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Western Australia21 February 2017
enjoyed my time there and got to work with a great crew learn new tasks and partisipate in a world class project .The work conditions were chalanging bat the crew made it worth every minute .
Pros
made friends for life
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Culture
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC22 December 2016
Top heavy, management only looks after their own agenda.
Bulllying is not uncommon and senior manager's fail to do anything about it. they just turn a blind eye.
Lack of work-life balance.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Really bad Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Zinfra
HSEQ MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Brisbane QLD26 September 2016
I have found Zinfra to be a good company to work for. As a manager they have given me the tools to complete my role requirements with minimum fuss
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Managed high staff turnover high losses!
HSEQ manager (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW21 August 2016
Worked here for 10month and was worst decision I've made! Tier 3 at best and run by tier5 management, job losses constant while there, high staff turnover with low moral and the clowns running the circus keep making wrong decisions! Lost $7mil+ just on Leppington which was only a $19mil job! Shocking decisions made constantly
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Clueless managers blaming others
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely
glove an barrier lineman (Former Employee) –  Dingley Village VIC20 August 2016
great company wish they had more work ,well planed outages , use of the finest equipment available ,good management skilled coworkers
Pros
good epuipment
Cons
no work at the moment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company to work for
Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Sydney NSW7 August 2016
I worked for zinfra group back in 2012 for 5 mths thinking that i had a stable job but was i wrong they called a lot of people in the nsw state in the office and just layed us off.worst company i have ever worked for i wouldn't go back if they offered me 150k a yr
Pros
You do meet some great people
Cons
No job security at all and not very organized
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working, productive and friendly
Protection & Control Engineer (Former Employee) –  Clayton South VIC22 June 2016
I am friendly, approachable knowlageble person with great communication skills. I am also very adaptable to different environments. These characteristics mean that I work well in group situations. My career objective is to achieve excellence by continual self improvement, further career advancements and hard working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time at Zinfra
Civil Estimator (Former Employee) –  Sydney23 May 2016
Unfortunately due to the lack of culture at Zinfra and the huge turnaround of staff, Zinfra was not a great place to work. Too many systems and people not working as a team made for a difficult work experience.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many managers, blame culture, unrealistic time constraints
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job not much room for advancement
Supervisor/ Leading Hand (Current Employee) –  Sydney NSW19 April 2016
No room for advancement although enjoyed the work.
Good benefits
Helpful staff
Lots of travelling to and from work to all different areas.
Pros
Good allowances
Cons
pay rate not suitable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best of the best
Glove & barrier linesman (Current Employee) –  Dingley Village, VIC10 October 2015
highly skilled operation enhanced with motivated work force able to mobilize to all parts of any network with state of the art equipment
Pros
play hard work hard
Cons
not for lunch eaters
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
transmission linesman/ rigger (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, VIC9 August 2015
good environment, safe working environment
downfall: staying away from family for long periods of time
otherwise good company to be with
Pros
work phone included and work vehicle
Cons
long hours, staying away
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sydney Western Suburbs, NSW16 April 2015
As this company has been bought by a foreign company I do not feel I can comment on the current culture and conditions.

A typical day was 8a - 5p

Was given the opportunity to learn a lot from the senior commercial manager and general manager

Co-workers were hard working

Hardest part of the job was maintaining a work and home life balance

The most enjoyable part of the job was to be given training and then trusted to carry out work outside of the general position description of a personal assistant.
Pros
Lunch items provided at least once a week, trusted by the people I reported to and the staff that reported to me
Cons
Long hours, and as salaried not sufficient time in lieu given due to work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work with good people
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Wheatsone, WA21 January 2015
I enjoyed my time working there. I only wish that it lasted longer but unfortunately, they had no more work for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The situation was difficult due to the transition from one company to be incorporated with the larger orgnisation.
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Balcktown7 November 2014
The staff were good to work with and knew their stuff.
My time was unfortunately cut short due to the company re organisation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy work place
Excavator Operator/Truck Driver/Leading Hand (Former Employee) –  goldcoast20 January 2014
A good company on the goldcoast to work for as they have a lot of solid work ahead
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good company to work for good pay and conditions for contractors. They do what they say.
Contractor HSEQ Projects Manager (Former Employee) –  Clayton28 October 2013
Hours pretty flexible but so many of the staff abused it-arriving late leaving early, supposedly working from home, sick kids etc. It really needs to tighten up on it.
Pros
Excellent pay rates and conditions. Good group of people to work with.
Cons
A lot of the staff had too much freedom, in terms of the hours worked and a good number totally abused it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at the depot in Warrnambool, great collegues and enviroment.
Business Support Officer (Current Employee) –  Warrnambool Victoria 328020 February 2013
I really enjoy all aspects of working at Zinfra in Warrnambool.
I was given the opportunity to undertake a Diploma in Project Management course last year. This course was very rewarding and I was extremely happy when I passed.
The training department make sure that any training required for the job is always up to date, especially first aid. I have also successfully completed the Construction Induction White Card course.
My work colleagues in Warrnambool are a great team who work well together and always help out each other. They have become my friends.
The hardest part of my job is not being given clear direction from senior management. My only wish would be for management to be more open and honest.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report

See more Zinfra Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Zinfra Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 23 reviews
57
46
34
22
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.3Culture